Welcome, please select your Carmike Theatre

Sorry, there has been a problem with this search, you could try find my current location instead.
Please enter "City, State" or Zip
Distance
Cinema
The Metropolitan Opera: Der Rosenkavalier

The Metropolitan Opera: Der Rosenkavalier

In Select Locations

Saturday, Mat 13, 2017

LIVE: 12:30PM ET / 11:30AM CT / 10:30AM MT / 9:30AM PT

The Met: Live in HD 2016-17 season presents a broadcast of Strauss’s Der Rosenkavalier, presented live in select cinemas nationwide on Saturday, May 13.

The Met’s first new production since 1969 of Strauss’s rich romantic masterpiece stars Renée Fleming in one of her signature roles as the Marschallin, opposite Elīna Garanča in her first North American performances as Octavian, the title character. Renée Fleming sings one of her signature roles as the Marschallin, opposite Elīna Garanča in her first North American performances as Octavian, the impulsive young title character. The cast also includes Günther Groissböck as Baron Ochs, Erin Morley as Sophie, Marcus Brück in his Met debut as Faninal, and Matthew Polenzani as the Italian Singer. Conducted by Sebastian Weigle and directed by Robert Carsen, who most recent Met production was the hit 2013 staging of Falstaff, Der Rosenkavalier is a co-production with the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, and Teatro Regio di Torino.

Watch Trailer